Context view actions

Towards the top right of the ContextHub user interface is the "Actions Button". Click on this button to reveal a series of actions that can be placed up your views. The actions include:

  • Discard changes
  • Refresh
  • Save
  • Save as
  • Rename
  • Export as
  • Delete view

Act1.png

Bulk delete is now also possible.

Discard changes

If you are not happy with the changes to your view, eg by sorting or filtering your view, you can revert your view to its original state by:

  1. Clicking on the "Actions" button. 
  2. Clicking on "Discard changes".

Refresh

If context items of your view have updated since your view has been open, or new context items have been added to your view in the meantime, you can refresh the content using the "Refresh" button under the "Actions" button. 

Save

Save any changes made to your view by clicking "Save". 

Save As 

Once you have created a view through your filter selection, be sure to save your view.

  1. Click on the Action option to open a dropdown menu.
  2. Click "save as" to enter a name and description of your view.
  3. Click on "save view".

Note: Your newly created view will now appear in the list under "MY VIEWS", and will be added to your work organizer.

Rename

To rename your view click on "Rename" and a side panel will reveal from the right. 

  1. Add the new name.
  2. Populate the view's description field if necessary (optional). 
  3. Click "Save view".

Export As

You can choose to export your ContextHub view in the form of a CSV file

  1. Select your view, click "Action".
  2. Select "Export". The export box will appear.
  3. Select your "Timezone".
  4. Select your export format. You can choose from;
    1. XLSX
    2. CSV - Comma separated
    3. CSV - Semicolon separated
  5. Click "Generate export".

Export runs in the background, notices will alert the user to completion of the export. The exported file will contain a link to the TrendHub profile.

Note: You can only export on a saved view.

Delete view

To delete a view:

  1. Select a view. 
  2. Click the "Action" button.
  3. Click on the "Delete"option.

You will have one opportunity to cancel the deletion.

Bulk delete

In addition a bulk delete action is also possible. You can either click on the "select all you see" checkbox to delete a percentage of your view, or click on the "select all filtered context items" option. You can all pre-select the items one by one. After the items have been selected, click on the red "Delete selection" button.

Act2.png

 Once deleted, the items remain deleted.