TH NextGen - Saved, load and edit views

The "Saved views" menu SL1.png is located in the TrendHub menu. The saved views option contains a link to the work organizer by clicking on "Work organiser". A "View" contains all active tags and attributes at the specific time periods selected in the focus chart. All views that have been saved in the application are listed in the work organizer.

Direct actions on open views can be carried out by employing the "Actions" button located top right of the focus chart. By clicking on the "Actions" button a dropdown menu will appear. Actions in the dropdown menu include:

  • Discard changes 
  • Save 
  • Save as 
  • Edit details 
  • Start new view 
  • Export chart 
  • Export statistics 
  • Delete 

SL2.png

This document covers:

  • View creation
  • Save views
  • Load views
  • Edit views
  • Update with current views

Creation

The standard workflow of TrendMiner includes the preparation of your analysis, searching through your data, diagnosing the underlying causes of your process issue and perhaps setting up a monitor. When you go through this type of workflow and anything similar, you are constantly creating views of your work. In TrendHub you can create traditional TrendHub views, which include the information pertaining your selected tags, preparations carried out, searches and the use of diagnostic tools. All of which are presented visually in the focus chart. These types of views when created can be saved, reloaded, edited, shared, updated and deleted.

How to save views

Note: Normal TrendHub documents saved in TH1 can be opened in the TH2 - the Beta version of TrendHub. In TrendHub next generation this view can be saved and used in a later session.

Saving a view will create a copy of what is visible in the focus chart and all active tags or attributes at that moment. This enables you to easily return to a certain view at a later point. Follow the steps below to save a view:

1. Add tags or attributes to your active list of TAGS AND ATTRIBUTES panel in the normal way and see them displayed in the focus chart.

2. Click on the "Actions" button situated top right of the focus chart.

SL3.png

3. Select "Save as". A "Save view" panel will appear from the right side of the screen.

SL3_1.png

4. Fill in the open fields and choose a location to save your view.

5. Click the "Save view" button.

Saved views contain all information about a view tag grouping, visualisation mode and scooter information as well as the details listed in the details panel, such as tag, type, source, template, indexing information and scale info. When you open a trend chart view, the restored view will go directly to the trend chart view as opposed to the normal default stack view. This is the same for saved scatter views.

How to load views

To load a view follow these steps:

1. Click on "Saved views" in the TrendHub menu SL1.png. A "VIEWS" panel will open up left of the focus chart.

2. Click on "Work organizer" located within the VIEWS panel.

SL4.png

An "Open view" panel will appear from the right.

3. Select the view you wish to open.

4. Click on the "Open view" button. A details panel will open up for the chosen view.

SL5.png

5. Click the "Load view" button.

Note: If the view does not contain layers, or all tags of the view are already loaded, the load button will be disabled for these respective options.

When choosing the 'Load view' option, your currently active list of tags and attributes will be cleared and replaced by the active tags which are part of the saved views. The focus chart will visualize all layers and visible tags which were included in the saved view. To get an overview of the saved tags look to the "TAGS AND ATTRIBUTES" panel.

SL6.png

When loading the layers of a view, all saved time periods will be added as additional layers in the current working view. The active set of tags and attributes will not be affected by this operation. Adding layers may be used to add batch runs, time windows from interesting transitions or patterns from a saved view. For instance, when you want to analyze a particular batch, you may use this feature to add a preselected (and saved) set of batch runs. 

Note: If tags or attributes within a view you are trying to load have been previously deleted, your view will still load. However, you will get a warning message telling you that not all tags or attributes have been loaded. The tags or attributes not loaded will be highlighted in the warning.

How to edit saved views

Editing the name, description and location of the view can be done using the "edit details" action in the view bar

  1. Click on the "Actions" button located at the top right of the focus chart.
  2. Click edit details. A view panel will open from the right.
  3. Edit the fields as necessary.
  4. Click "Edit view".

Note: If you have updated your view, be sure to save these updates first by clicking on the "Actions" button situated top right of the focus chart and clicking on the "Save" option before editing the view's details.

How to share views

Sharing work is conducted in the work organizer. To learn how to share your work, read here.